With Linked Businesses, you can save Afterpay as your default payment method to pay for your purchases. Linked Businesses lets you skip the Afterpay login and complete the purchase directly from the business via the Afterpay app or website.
When you link Afterpay as a saved payment method, you authorize the participating business to create new Afterpay loans on your behalf for one-time purchases and/or recurring subscriptions. You can manage which businesses you’ve linked with Afterpay in the Afterpay app or via the Afterpay website.
If you’ve been charged incorrectly or no longer wish to use Afterpay for one-time purchases or recurring subscriptions with the business, we recommend reaching out directly to the business for support and unlinking the business within Linked Businesses as soon as possible.
You can manage businesses you've linked with Afterpay as a saved payment method directly within your Afterpay app or via the Afterpay website.
Using the app?
Open the Afterpay app.
At the bottom of the screen, select the icon on the far right to open My Afterpay.
Scroll down and select Orders.
Scroll down to Linked businesses.
Select the active merchant you want to manage.
Want to unlink this merchant? Select Remove business.
Want to change the payment method used with this business? Select the last 4 digits of your card under the merchant logo, then update your payment details.
Using the website?
Log in to your Afterpay account.
On the left side, select Linked businesses.
Select the active merchant you want to manage.
Want to unlink this merchant? Select Remove business.
Want to change the payment method used with this business? Select change, then update your payment details.